Welcome

Welcome to the homepage of Prof. Dr. Stefan Kröll.

I am an internationally operating arbitrator with experience of more than 75 arbitrations in all areas of national and international business law including the involvement of state parties. In the relevant rankings I am regularly named as one of the leading German experts in the field of international arbitration.

I combine my practice as an arbitrator with extensive academic activities as an Honorary Professor and Director of the Center for International Dispute Resolution at Bucerius Law School, Hamburg. In addition, I regularly give lectures and talks at other leading institutions in Germany and abroad and am a Visiting Professor at the School of International Arbitration, University of London.

Since 2012 I am a Director of the Willem C. Vis Arbitration Moot in Vienna, the leading student competition in the fields of international commercial law and arbitration with more than 300 participating Universities.

My publications include several internationally renowned monographs, treatises and commentaries, as well as a considerable number of articles in international journals.

I am one of Germany’s national correspondents at UNCITRAL and have been retained by UNCITRAL as one of three experts to prepare the DIGEST on the UNCITRAL Model Law on International Commercial Arbitration.

Herzlich willkommen

Herzlich willkommen auf der Homepage von Prof. Dr. Stefan Kröll.

Ich bin ein international tätiger Schiedsrichter mit Erfahrung aus mehr als 75 Verfahren in allen Bereichen des nationalen und internationalen Wirtschafts- und Vertragsrechts auch mit Beteiligung von Staaten. In einschlägigen Rankings werde ich regelmäßig als einer der führenden deutschen Schiedsrechtler genannt.

Meine Praxis als Schiedsrichter verbinde ich mit einer umfangreichen akademischen Tätigkeit als Honorarprofessor und Direktor des Centers for International Dispute Resolution an der Bucerius Law School. Daneben halte ich regelmäßig Vorlesungen und Vorträge an führenden Einrichtungen im In – und Ausland und bin Visiting Professor an der School of International Arbitration, University of London.

Ich bin seit 2012 Direktor des Willem C. Vis Arbitration Moot Courts, des größten Studentenwettbewerbs im Bereich des internationalen Vertragsrechts und der Schiedsgerichtbarkeit mit über 300 teilnehmenden Universitäten.

Zu meinen Publikationen gehören mehrere international verbreitete Monographien, Lehrbücher und Kommentare sowie eine Vielzahl von Beiträgen in internationalen Fachzeitschriften.

Bei UNCITRAL bin ich nationaler Berichterstatter Deutschlands und habe als einer von drei internationalen Experten an der Erstellung des Digests für das Modellgesetz zur Internationalen Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit mitgewirkt.